24 Counties in PA Set to Open May 8th

Updated May 1st, 2020

On May 1st, 2020 Governor Tom Wolf (PA) held a press conference to address which 24 counties will be moving from the red phase to the yellow phase on May 8th. 

The counties that will be re-opening May 8th are; Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lycoming, McKean, Mercer, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union, Venango, and Warren.

Secretary Levine stated that these counties have the proper contact tracing measures in place for anyone who falls ill. Secretary Levine and Governor Wolf are also urging everyone with symptoms to get tested.

More information will be given on May 4th in a press conference as to what guidance these businesses should follow when re-opening. Certain businesses, such as gyms and hair and nail salons, will remain closed due to the nature of their operations. For more on this, please see Governor Wolf’s information: https://www.governor.pa.gov/process-to-reopen-pennsylvania/

Governor Wolf mentioned that other counties and regions are being looked at for the next opening, but no further information was given as to when that would be or what counties they are.

For more information about phase yellow and the other phases, please see our post here.

All of us at True Fit Marketing have been trying our best to keep up with the changes happening during the COVID-19 pandemic. We are creating these blogs as resources of information and also post on our Facebook page.

Please reach out to us if you have any questions or more information to share.