More Counties Move From Yellow to Green

Updated: May 29nd, 2020 at 6 p.m.

On Friday, June 5th, the following 16 counties will move from Phase Yellow to Phase Green: Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clinton, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Lycoming, Mercer, Somerset, Washington, and Westmoreland.

They join the previous 17 counties that moved from Phase Yellow to Phase Green on Friday, May 29th: Bradford, Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Montour, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Venango, and Warren.

Also on Friday, May 29th, these following eight counties moved from Phase Red to Phase Yellow: Dauphin, Franklin, Huntingdon, Lebanon, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, and Schuylkill.

Any remaining counties in Pennsylvania in Phase Red will move to Phase Yellow on June 5th.

Additionally, any restaurants in Phase Yellow counties will be able to serve customers in outdoor seating areas, following strict CDC requirements and social distancing.

The guidelines for Phase Green are:

-Businesses operating at 50% capacity can increase to 75%.

-If a business was not permitted to open in Phase Yellow (see our Guidelines from Phase Yellow blog for which business those are) can now open to 50% capacity.

-CDC and PA Department of Health guidelines must be followed.

-Where possible, Telework should continue.

-Consider accommodations for those who are considered the vulnerable population. 

-Construction is open to full capacity with safety measures still in place.

As you are working on re-opening plans or working to move from Phase Yellow to Phase Green and need help communicating with your customers, please reach out to us and let us know how we can help your business.